Favourite Friday : ” Inside Out “

Here’s my first ” Favourite Friday ” post where I’m going to share with you my thoughts on movies and the one that recently stole my heart. As it happens, I’m not a movie-lover and basically very choosy. There are times when I’m dragged all the way to watch some regretting movies because of my family’s extreme enthusiasm. So this is what happens:

Action movies, they tire me physically and even if I do enjoy, I need to sleep to recharge myself. Then, these mystery / thriller – they are mind boggling and leave me with a heavy head. You know, off to sleep again. And the romantic ones get on my nerves, then, horror – don’t even ask.

Anyway so I mostly keep myself to animated movies. They are filled with sunshine and has usually got a decent plot with a satisfying moral. So, the one movie that recently made an impression on me was ” Inside Out “. It brought some of my repressed memories from the remote past to surface. However, I thoroughly enjoyed the movie, despite the fact that it nearly made me bawl my eyes out.

In short, the movie was set in the young mind of the protagonist, Riley Anderson, where the 5 key emotions – Joy, Sadness, Anger, Disgust and Fear, tries to lead her through life as she moves to a new city.

Picture Source : Google Images
Picture Source : Google Images

First, I liked Joy the most, even though it seemed a bit cocky. Disgust  was brilliantly over smart, Fear was frightened beyond words and Anger, I found it humorous though.

Sadness, what to say! InitiallyI loathed it. The sound of it and its presence was just annoying but in the end it played a crucial role. I was taken aback, it struck me then, Sadness is equally important and like any other emotion it has to be valued for what it is.

Here I’ve got some nice quotes from the movie for you, especially I love what anger says about the pizza.

Picture Source : Google Images

“It was amazing. Just Riley and me forever.”

―Joy before Sadness starts manifesting in baby Riley’s mind

Picture Source : Google Images
Picture Source : Google Images

“Crying helps me slow down and obsess over the weight of life’s problems.”

―Sadness to Joy

Picture Source : Google Images
Picture Source : Google Images

“Thank you, Joy. But I’ll have you know I’m not scared of everything.”

―Fear

Picture Source : Google Images

“It’s not brightly-colored or shaped like a dinosaur. Hold on, guys… it’s broccoli!”

―Disgust

Picture Source : Google Images
Picture Source : Google Images

Congratulations San Francisco, you’ve ruined pizza! First, the Hawaiians, and now you!

―Anger commenting on California-style pizza

Happy Friday!!

~Arcane Owl

 

22 thoughts on “Favourite Friday : ” Inside Out “

  1. We are all so different! I have to make myself go to animated films when people tell me they are really good. And even if they are good I often fall asleep. Might try this one though — sounds like an interesting theme. Thanks for following me.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Animated films are my favourite too, but I wouldn’t dare acknowledge it in front of my kids. And it is pure pleasure to have your kid recollect every line from her favourite movie which is practically every one of them. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Lol. Anger is hilarious, as well as Disgust. Thanks for those quotes from the movie. I haven’t had the time to watch but after reading your blog I think I should 🙂 btw, nice thought on ‘favorite friday’ –like it!

    Liked by 2 people

Have you got something in mind? You are free to share ;)

