Catching up!

I was too absorbed in the daily hassles of life and needed a break. So, It’s been awhile since I posted, though I tried to stay tuned by reading and liking posts from my fellow bloggers. Now, its time to catch up – first and foremost my blog Wayward Scribblez has reached 100 followers. It was a pleasant surprise indeed! And a very hearty thanks to all my fellow bloggers for taking time to follow my blog and their continuous support.

Then a very special thanks to Silver Threading for sharing her little secret with me. I absolutely enjoy creating these cartoons and it is indeed a fun way to illustrate one’s blog!

 

A very hearty thanks to Dr. Meg Sorick for nominating me for the one lovely blog award.  I feel truly humbled and honoured to have been nominated. Dr. Meg Sorick is a writer as well as a book junkie. She writes about ordinary people with families, people who fall in love and sometimes find themselves in outrageous circumstances. You should really check her amazing blog 😉

03. one-lovely-blog-award-badge

The rules are to thank the person who nominated you, show the award badge somewhere in the post, tell the world 7 facts about yourself and pass it on to some other lovely bloggers.

7 Facts about myself

Guess what!?! I’m too obsessed  with poems these days and thought I would share my top 7 poems from my list. Hope you don’t mind the breaking of rules for the second time in a month 😉

  1. Still I Rise by Maya Angelou
  2. Alone by Edgar Allan Poe
  3. Hope is the thing with features by Emily Dickinson
  4. Cadged Bird by Maya Angelou
  5. I wandered lonely as a cloud by William Wordsworth
  6. A Poison Tree by William Blake
  7. I Do Not Love You Except Because I Love You by Pablo Neruda 

My nominees are

  1. Yoshiko
  2. Fourth Generation Farmgirl
  3. Nickysdaywithautism
  4. Nimitode
  5. Click Awayz

Happy Sunday!

~Arcane Owl

19 thoughts on “Catching up!

Have you got something in mind? You are free to share ;)

