Lost (Adrift) – Limerick Challenge

Hello Readers!

It’s been a while since I posted and hope you are having a great time. I’ve finally decided to put on my writing cap  despite my busy schedules. So as a first step, here’s my take on the prompt – “Lost (adrift)” for the Limerick challenge at Mind and Life Matters:

banner_man_sunrise_right_1120x550
Source: Google Images

Every time I look into your eyes

It reminds me of those azure blue skies

Even when I found myself adrift in the land full of strangers

Your reassuring smile gave me the courage to face the dangers

Without it,  I would have not seen another sunrise.

Have a great day!

Arcane Owl


© Arcane Owl and A Wayward Scribblez, 2015- 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Creative Commons License
This blog is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

 

52 thoughts on “Lost (Adrift) – Limerick Challenge

Have you got something in mind? You are free to share ;)

