Birth – Limerick Challenge

In response to Mind and Life Matters limerick challenge.

Baby Ruby holding Leona's finger
Source:Google Images

On hearing your first cry, my heart leapt with boundless joy

Because its the birth of my dearest boy

As your tiny little fingers wrapped around mine

I firmly felt, one day you’re surely going to shine

And for you, I give my entire life as you’re mama’s little golden boy!

Father Kissing Newborn
Source: Google Images

When I first took you in my arm

I made a promise to stand by your side even when it is an electric storm

And remember my girl, your birth is beyond anything momentous

Besides, this father’s love and faith in you is tremendous

Because I know my life has finally found its long lost charm.

Have a great day!

Arcane Owl


© Arcane Owl and A Wayward Scribblez, 2015- 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Creative Commons License
This blog is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

40 thoughts on “Birth – Limerick Challenge

Have you got something in mind? You are free to share ;)

