Bliss – Photo 101

This post is in response to Photography 101 assignment – Day 4 Bliss:

What is your idea of bliss? Is it an image of your family, laughing at the dinner table? A state of total relaxation, while lying on the beach? Your latest painting, drying on the canvas?


 

“Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.”
― John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

IMG_20160310_125655.jpg
Reading books fills my heart with a sense of bliss

“Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counselors, and the most patient of teachers.”
― Charles William Eliot

Have a great day!

Arcane Owl


© Arcane Owl and A Wayward Scribblez, 2015 – 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of photos without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Creative Commons License
This blog is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License

68 thoughts on “Bliss – Photo 101

  1. Wonderful post. So elegant in its simplicity, and so profound. The featured picture gave me the goose bumps. I’m a books addict, I read anything I can get my hands and time on, even physics (for dummies, of course). The quotes are great too.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem! Sounds interesting. 😀 I will have to add it to the list of books I need to pick up tomorrow night – yes, a 20 something at a bookstore on a Saturday night…I’m also going to get my fix of people watching too! I really think the picture of the owl is so cute! 😀 Have a great day as well, Arcane Owl!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. First, regarding bliss. A wonderful state to find oneself in. For me, bliss is becoming aware that I’m positioned somewhere between the magnetic pull of sorrow and joy – a spiritual bridge between these two forces. Living on earth excludes living in perfect joy: that cannot be unless one was completely cut-off and shielded from the happenings. But to live without joy, in nothing but sorrow, invites terror or despair, also unacceptable. The awakened consciousness seeks to balance the two: that’s bliss. I notice in the picture a book by Lois Lowry. I just finished reading “The Giver” – great story.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for taking time to share your views. I too agree with you 😉 Oh ‘ The Giver’ – it is one of favourite books and I finished reading the whole series in a week or two.

      Have a great day!

      Like

  3. Brilliant choices:). How is “The Power”? Wanted to buy it a couple of month ago, but didn’t. Don’t know why :). Have read “The Secret” a long time ago and really liked it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Mesca 😉 I’ve read both and I feel both books are more or less similar. So I would advice you to borrow it from someone or library if you are interested in reading it.

      Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. A wonderful quote by Charles William Eliot and how true it is. Reading quietly is certainly my idea of bliss. Books have given me many hours of pleasure /bliss since I was a child. – and that’s a rather long time.

    Liked by 1 person

Have you got something in mind? You are free to share ;)

