Got your back,buddy!

If you wake up in the middle of night
I’ll be there beside, holding you tight
Don’t you worry for I’m there with you
Through your dark nights of the blue.

Yes, this is my promise to you, my friend
I’ll fight your demons as my own till the very end
You ain’t need to fret, for we’re together
In this journey called life, through changing weather.

Go on buddy, break the shackles
You can’t hide forever, step up and fight your battles
I got your back, so don’t you worry
Do it your way and there’s no hurry.

You and I are blessed with opportunities
Together we could conquer beyond possibilities
If only my friend, you take my hand
Believe me, you don’t have to sink in this quicksand.

Arcane Owl


© Arcane Owl and A Wayward Scribblez, 2015- 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Creative Commons License
This blog is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

12 thoughts on “Got your back,buddy!

Have you got something in mind? You are free to share ;)

